24-25 season home
Sarasota Concert Association logo
2024-25 Great Performers Series


Sarasota Concert Association logo

Celebrating 80 years of bringing world-class musicians to the Suncoast!

2024-25 SEASON

Join us as we celebrate our 80th season with unforgettable one-night-only performances featuring world-renowned orchestras, chamber ensembles and acclaimed soloists. 

Current subscribers can renew their subscriptions now for the upcoming season by completing and returning the renewal form received by mail or by calling 941-966-6161.

New subscriptions may be ordered online. To order special events after purchasing your new subscription, click the button and fill out the form. Our Box Office will call you between 10 am and 4 pm, Mon-Fri, in the order that the request was received. 

Choose 3 Concerts subscriptions go on sale July 8
Single tickets go on sale September 3


Wednesday, January 15, 2025 at 7:30 pm | Riverview Performing Arts Center


World-renowned French pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet makes his Sarasota Concert Association debut in the opening concert of our Great Performers Series. His performance of Debussy’s Preludes has been highly praised for its vivid portrayal and dynamic range, highlighted by his ability to create every color and dynamic range on the piano.

“He is a master colorist and a great communicator, able to reduce a large concert hall to an intimate chamber of intent listeners.” – The Seattle Times

DEBUSSY Preludes Book I
DEBUSSY Preludes Book II

Sunday, January 26, 2025 at 7:30 pm Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall

Kahchun Wong, conductor
Sayaka Shoji, violin

A favorite of Sarasota audiences, the internationally-renowned Cleveland Orchestra returns!  Singaporean conductor Kahchun Wong, praised for his electrifying stage presence, has conducted distinguished orchestras around the world, including the London Philharmonic and New York Philharmonic, and he will lead the Cleveland Orchestra in Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition. Japanese violinist Sayaka Shoji has been described by Gramophone Magazine as “a deeply engaging performer.” 

BEETHOVEN  Violin Concerto
MUSSORGSKY  Pictures at an Exhibition

conductor Kahchun Wong
Sayaka Shoji

Thursday, February 13, 2025 at 7:30 pmVan Wezel Performing Arts Hall

Czech National Orchestra
Maxim Lando


Steven Mercurio, Music Director
Maxim Lando, piano 

Based in Prague, the Czech National Symphony appointed American conductor and composer Steven Mercurio as their Music Director in 2019. He will lead the orchestra in Dvořák’s popular Symphony No. 9, “From the New World.” First prize winner in the NY International Liszt Competition, pianist Maxim Lando will join the orchestra for Liszt’s virtuosic Piano Concerto No. 1. He has been lauded by The New York Times as displaying “brilliance and infectious exuberance combined with impressive delicacy and wild-eyed danger.”

LISZT Piano Concerto No. 1

DVOŘÁK Symphony No. 9, “From the New World”


Friday, March 14, 2025 at 7:30 pmRiverview Performing Arts Center

Baroque violinist Théotime Langlois de Swarte
and Les Arts Florissants 

A 300th anniversary celebration of Vivaldi’s Four Seasons along with other celebrated works by Vivaldi and Monteverdi will be performed by the renowned French Baroque ensemble Les Arts Florissants in their Sarasota debut.  Violinist Theotime Langlois de Swarte conducts and is featured in Vivaldi’s ever-popular Four Seasons.

“Théotime Langlois de Swarte executes his soloist’s duties with technical brilliance, precision, tonal purity, imagination and period style.” -The Strad

VIVALDI   Concerto in D Minor
VIVALDI   Concerto in E Major (Spring)
VIVALDI   Concerto in G Minor (Summer)
VIVALDI   Concerto in F Major (Autumn)
VIVALDI   Concerto in F Minor (Winter)
And other works by Vivaldi, Monteverdi, Geminiani, and Uccellini

Les Arts Florissants
Theotime Langlois de Swarte

Monday, March 24, 2025 at 7:30 pm | Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall

National Symphony Orchestra performing
Hilary Hahn

Gianandrea Noseda, Music Director
Hilary Hahn, violin 

Direct from Washington, D.C., Music Director Gianandrea Noseda leads the National Symphony Orchestra in Beethoven’s powerful Symphony No. 5.  Three-time Grammy Award-winning violinist Hilary Hahn joins the Orchestra in Erich Korngold’s beautifully romantic and virtuosic Violin Concerto, a fusion of Viennese romance and old Hollywood.


“She started out as a prodigy of rare clarity and virtuosity, and has developed into a daring mature artist eager for new collaborations and repertory.”  – The New York Times


CARLOS SIMON   Four Black American Dances

KORNGOLD  Violin Concerto

BEETHOVEN   Symphony No. 5



Subscribers get early access to special event tickets!

Renewing subscribers may indicate on their order forms that they wish to be contacted by our Box Office about seating and purchasing special event tickets. To order special events after purchasing a new subscription, click the button and fill out the form. Our Box Office will call you between 10 am and 4 pm, Mon-Fri in the order that the request was received.


Tuesday, December 3, 2024 at 7:30 pm, Sarasota Opera House  


Back by popular demand, the Grammy Award-winning male vocal ensemble Chanticleer has been hailed by The New Yorker as “the world’s reigning male chorus.”  Chanticleer will perform an all-new holiday program of Renaissance, Classical, and popular yuletide favorites.


Thursday, February 27, 2025 at 7:30 pm, Van Wezel 

Yo-Yo Ma

Join cellist Yo-Yo Ma for an evening of music and words. In this one-night-only performance, Yo-Yo Ma performs a special selection of his favorite pieces and shares stories about a life
dedicated to music. 

 Not eligible for 10% discount. 

Bringing World-Class Musicians to Sarasota!
Your generous support has enabled us to bring outstanding music to our region for 80 years.  

Skip to content